In the wake of earthquake of 8th October’ 2005 the following five points were opened for facilitating movement of people and relief material for earthquake relief between India (J&K) and Pakistan (POK).

i)          Nauseri-Teethwal           (Kashmir)

ii)         Chokoti-Uri (Kaman)       (Kashmir)

iii)         Hajipur-Uri                     (Kashmir)

iv)         Rawalkot-Poonch            (Jammu)

v)         Tattapani-Mendhar         (Jammu)

Out of above, two LOC points i.e. Hajipur-Uri and Tattanpani-Mendhar are no longer functioning. The remaining LOC points are used for passengers traffic at present.